Skip to main content
 
Serving the People of Brevard County, Florida
HomeBoard


LWVSC  Board  -  April 2019 to April 2020


 

Officers

President:               

Jo Shim          president@lwv-spacecoast.org             2019-2021

                                              

1st VP / Public Relations Chair (also State Health Chair, so training Molly Domin for succession and may delegate to her):                 

Rob Grisar     Public.Relations@lwv-spacecoast.org       2019-2021

2nd VP / Voter Services Chair:              

                      Voter.Services@lwv-spacecoast.org       2018-2021         

Secretary:   

Diane Conaway                      dbconaway7@gmail.com                       2019-2021

                                                Secretary@lwv-spacecoast.org

Treasurer:               

Brigitte Sinton                     dfsinton@aol.com                                     2018-2020

                                                Treasurer@lwv-spacecoast.org

Elected Directors

Membership / Editor

Lucia Watson                       lucbil_99@yahoo.com                             2019-2021

                                                Membership.chair@lwv-spacecoast.org       

                                               

Membership Co-Chair

Krista Soboh                        knsoboh@gmail.com                                2019-2021

Hospitality and Health/Women’s Issues

Brooke Goldfarb                 peacebeachbrooke@yahoo.com          2019-2021

International Relations  

Joyce Calese                         mcafla@bellsouth.net                              2018-2020

Justice

Molly Domin                        mollyphotog@gmail.com                         2018-2020

 

 APPOINTED Directors 2019- 2020:

Local Government co-chair         

Terry LaPlante    tlaplante2012@gmail.com           

Education  Chair         

Fran Baer            fbaer@cfl.rr.com         

Natural Resources Chair                        

Susan Little         ergajn88@gmail.com                              

Data Management – Website Coordinator                                     

Barbara Williams     lwvsc.barbara.williams@gmail.com  

                                    Data.protection.officer@lwv-spacecoast.org

Speakers Bureau

Audrey Grayson     Speakers.bureau@lwv-spacecoast.org         

      

 

 

2019 Nominating Committee(non-voting position)

Elected Chair:        

Doreen Archer and Marilza Novaes-Card have stepped in

Alberta Wilson – elected    awilsonk@cfl.rr.com

Board Appointed:

Barbara Williams –lwvsc.barbara.williams@gmail.com

Krista Soboh – knsoboh@gmail.com

 

Other Offboard Support:

Natural Resources Support    Maureen Rupe   rupe32927@earthlink.net

Social Media /Recycling   Marcia Booth        



The LWV Space Coast President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting. The President, first Vice President and Secretary are elected in odd numbered years and the second Vice President and Treasurer are elected in even numbered years thus all terms of office are two years.